Elvis Presley The KingElvis Presley Home

Released : 'Spirit Of Jackson MS' 2-CD Set from FTD

By: Elvis Australia
Source: FTD
December 20, 2016
FTD News, Elvis CD News, Elvis News

Email this page.

The 'Spirit Of Jackson, MS' CD is now released and our order is on the way to us. On May 5th, 1975, Elvis performed a concert in aid of the McComb tornado victims at the State Fair Coliseum, Jackson, Mississippi. Elvis raised $108, 860 to help residents who were affected by the devastation. The audio for this show is damaged beyond repair. However, 'Spirit Of Jackson, MS' includes two other shows from the State Fair Coliseum. Just over a month after the charity show, Elvis performed in Jackson again and this show is featured on Disc 2. Disc 1 stays at the same venue for a concert given in September 1976. 'Spirit Of Jackson, MS' is a 2-CD digipack.


'Spirit Of Jackson MS' 2-CD Set from FTD
FTD 146 (506020-975104), BAR CODE: 506020 975104 7

'Spirit Of Jackson MS' 2-CD Set from FTD.
'Spirit Of Jackson MS' 2-CD Set from FTD.

Disc 1

01) Also Sprach Zarathustra 1:26
02) See See Rider 3:33
03) I Got A Woman / Amen 5:05
04) Love Me 1:43
05) Fairytale 2:42
06) You Gave Me A Mountain 3:04
07) All Shook Up 1:05
08) (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel 2:27
09) And I Love You So 3:15
10) Jailhouse Rock 1:31
11) Fever 3:49
12) America The Beautiful 2:50
13) Introductions 9:52 a) Early Mornin' Rain, b) What'd I Say, c) Johnny B. Goode
14) Love Letters 2:57
15) Hurt 2:33
16) Hound Dog 1:30
17) Danny Boy – sung by Sherrill Nielsen 3:32
18) That's All Right 2:17
19) Blue Christmas 1:43
20) How Great Thou Art 3:28
20) Can't Help Falling In Love 1:43
21) Closing Vamp 1:49

The last part of the introductions including the chorus of Chuck Berry's 'School Day' is missing
Recorded live at the State Fair Coliseum, Jackson, Mississippi September 5, 1976

Disc 2

01) Love Me 4:13
02) If You Love Me (Let Me Know) 2:56
03) All Shook Up 1:06
04) (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear/Don't Be Cruel 2:00
05) Hound Dog 1:19
06) The Wonder Of You 2:13
07) Polk Salad Annie 3:21
08) Introductions/Johnny B. Goode 7:16
09) Introductions/School Day 0:55
10) T-R-O-U-B-L-E 3:38
11) Why Me Lord 2:38
12) Let Me Be There 2:42
13) An American Trilogy 5:00
14) Funny How Time Slips Away 2:48
15) Mystery Train/Tiger Man 2:32
16) Help Me Make It Through The Night 1:58
17) Can't Help Falling In Love 1:48

Bonus Songs

18) Little Darlin' 2:01
19) How Great Thou Art 2:50

Recorded live at the State Fair Coliseum, Jackson, Mississippi June 9, 1975. Tracks 18 & 19 recorded June 8, 1975/evening show at the same venue.
The first three numbers of the show were not recorded: Also Sprach Zarathustra, See See Rider, I Got A Woman/Amen


© Copyright 2018 by www.elvis.com.au & www.elvispresley.com.au

Published Link | https://www.elvispresleyftd.com/cd-spirit-of-jackson-ms-2-cd-set-from-ftd.shtml

No part of any article on this site may be re-printed for public display without permission.

Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD Video with Sound.

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever. + Plus Bonus DVD Audio.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.