Elvis Presley The KingElvis Presley Home

'Today : The Original Session Mixes' 2-LP Set from FTD

By: Elvis Australia
Source: FTD
October 4, 2016
FTD News, Vinyl Records, Elvis News

Email this page.

Follow That Dream (FTD Vinyl) will release 'Today - The Original Session Mixes' 2-LP Set in October.

'Today - The Original Session Mixes' 2-LP Set
FTD 314 (506020-975147), BAR CODE: 506020 975147 4

'Today - The Original Session Mixes' 2-LP Set.

The Original Session Mixes

Side A

1) Susan When She Tried
2) Woman Without Love
3) Shake A Hand
4) Fairytale
5) Green, Green Grass Of Home

Side B

1) Bringin' It Back
2) )T-R-O-U-B-L-E
3) Pieces Of My Life
4) I Can Help
5) And I Love You So

The Outtakes

Side C

1) T-R-O-U-B-L-E - take 1
2) Fairytale - takes 1,2 4:33
3) Susan When She Tried - takes 1,2
4) Shake A Hand - take 1 3:49
5) Tiger Man - informal jam

Side D

1) Green, Green Grass Of Home - take 1
2) Bringin' It Back - take 1
3) I Can Help - master
4) Shake A Hand - take 2
5) Susan When She Tried - take 3


Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD + 16 page booklet.

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.