Released | Moody Blue Gold Sparkle Edition 2-LP Vinyl Record from FTD

By: Elvis Australia
Source: FTD
June 8, 2024

FTD Vinyl has released Elvis' last studio album, Moody Blue in LIMITED EDITION GOLD SPARKLE 180-Gram vinyl. This individually numbered gold collectible is limited to 4000 copies Worldwide. Apart from outtakes of 'Way Down' and 'Moody Blue', this 2-LP deluxe edition includes 'If You Love Me (Let Me Know)', 'Pledging My Love', He'll Have To Go' plus two undubbed versions of his now legendary emotional interpretation of 'Unchained Melody'.

Moody Blue Gold Sparkle Edition 2-LP Vinyl Record FTD Individually numbered limited edition

FTD 334 (506020-975182) Bar Code (506020-975182 5)
*Originally a limited FTD vinyl in 2015 (506020-975083)

Elvis Presley Moody Blue Gold Sparkle Edition 2-LP Vinyl Record FTD Individually numbered limited edition.

Disc 1

Side A

01 Unchained Melody - undubbed version, Rushmore Civic Center, Rapid City (3.19)
02 If You Love Me (Let Me Know) - Wings Stadium, Kalamazoo (2:53)
03 Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain - unedited rough mix (3:43)
04 He'll Have To Go - rough mix (4:33)
05 Bitter They Are, Harder They Fall - rough mix (3:18)

Side B

01 She Thinks I Still Care - take 10 (4.19)
02 Moody Blue- take 1 (3.27)
03 Pledging My Love - takes 1, 2 (2:33)
04 It's Easy For You - undubbed master (3:37)
05 Softly As I Leave You* - Hilton Hotel, Las Vegas (3:02) * Soundboard recording

Disc 2

Side C

01 Way Down - rough mix of master (2.39)
02 She Thinks I Still Care - take 2b (4.39)
03 Moody Blue - master (2.48)
04 Pledging My Love - master (2:51)
05 Let Me Be There - Mid-South Coliseum, Memphis (3:24)
06 America - composite of soundboard recording single master and the surviving ending of the erased studio version (2:17)

Side D

01 Unchained Melody - undubbed version, Crisler Arena, Ann Arbor (3.14)
02 Little Darlin' Crisler Arena, Ann Arbor (1.59)
03 She Thinks I Still Care - take 15 (4.14)
04 Moody Blue - unedited rough mix of master (3.55)
05 My Way (live) - Civic Center, Saginaw (4:03)

© Copyright 2024 by &

This page.

No part of any article on this site may be re-printed for public display without permission.

Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever. + Plus Bonus DVD Audio.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD Video with Sound.