Elvis Presley The KingElvis Presley Home

Love Me Tender 2 CD 7" Classic album from FTD : Released

By: Elvis Australia
Source: FTD
June 4, 2014
FTD News, Elvis CD News, Elvis News

Email this page.

FTD have released both 'Love Me Tender' 2 CD 7" Classic album and 'Stay Away, Joe' (limited edition vinyl) and our order is on the way to us.

This 2-disc 7' set celebrates Elvis' first motion picture Love Me Tender from 1956. Elvis first performed ‘Love Me Tender' on the Ed Sullivan Show (September 9) and pre-sales reached over 1 million before its release on September 28. It features a 16-page booklet with great photos, movie trivia, memorabilia and full recording data. Disc 2 features the legendary live show from the Mississippi Alabama State Fair and Dairy Show held in Tupelo on September 26.

Love Me Tender 2 CD 7" Classic album from FTD

Buy Love Me Tender 2 CD 7" Classic album
Buy Stay Away, Joe limited edition vinyl

Elvis Presley CD, Book and DVD Reviews Review : Love Me Tender 2-CD 7" FTD classic soundtrack

'Love Me Tender' (2CD)

Track listing

Disc 1 : 'Love Me Tender' (2CD)

The Original EP : Side 1

1) Love Me Tender 2:44 (Vera Matson/Elvis Presley)
2) Let Me 2:11 (Vera Matson/Elvis Presley)
3) Poor Boy 2:16 (Vera Matson/Elvis Presley)
4) We're Gonna Move 2:31 (Vera Matson/Elvis Presley)

Bonus Tracks

5) Love Me Tender - end title version 1:09
6) 20) The Truth About Me 2:09 Original spoken word 45 rpm disc included in Teen Parade magazine

The Outtakes

07) We're Gonna Move - take 4 2:47
08) We're Gonna Move - take 9 4:39
09) Poor Boy - take 3 original 3 verse master 1:51
10) Poor Boy - remake take 1 1:00
11) Poor Boy - extended verse. Vocal overdub take 6 0:37
12) Let Me - vocal overdub take 3 2:21
13) Let Me - vocal overdub take 4 2:19

Stereo Masters

14) Love Me Tender 2:52
15) Let Me 2:11
16) Poor Boy 2:16
17) We're Gonna Move 2:32


18) The Truth About Me Interview 10:04

Recorded August 22 on the set of Love Me Tender, Hollywood, California

All songs recorded for the motion picture Love Me Tender
Recorded August 24, September 4 and 5, and October 1, 1956 at Fox Stage 1, Hollywood.

Producer / A&R: Lionel Newman / Ken Darby
Engineer: Bob Mayer & Ken Runyon

Guitar: Vito Mumolo; Bass: Mike 'Myer' Rubin; Drums: Richard Cornell; Banjo: Luther 'Red' Roundtree; Accordion: Carl Fortina, Dominic Frontieri; Vocals: Rad Robinson, Jon Dodson, Charles Prescott.

Disc 2 : Mississippi-Alabama State Fair & Dairy Show, Tupelo

Afternoon Show

1) Heartbreak Hotel 2:43 (Mae Boren Axton/Tommy Durden/Elvis Presley)
2) Long Tall Sally 2:43 (Richard Penniman/Robert Blackwell/Enotris Johnson)
3) Introductions and presentation 2:36
4) I Was The One 3:19 (Aaron Schroeder/Claude DeMetrius/Hal Blair/Bill Peppers)
5) I Want You, I Need You, I Love You 2:52 (Maurice Mysels/Ira Kosloff)
6) Elvis talks 0:34
7) I Got A Woman 2:53 (Ray Charles)
8) Don't Be Cruel 2:52 (Otis Blackwell/Elvis Presley)
9) Ready Teddy 2:15 (Robert Blackwell/John Marascalco)
10) Love Me Tender 2:58 (Vera Matson/Elvis Presley)
11) Hound Dog 2:48 (Jerry Leiber/Mike Stoller)
12) Vernon and Gladys Predsley 1:44
13) Nick Adams 1:42
14) A fan 2:26
15) Elvis 1:53

Evening Show

16) Love Me Tender 1:49 (Vera Matson/Elvis Presley)
17) I Was The One 2:47 (Aaron Schroeder/Claude DeMetrius/Hal Blair/Bill Peppers)
18) I Got A Woman 2:52 (Ray Charles)
19) Announcement 1:45
20) Don't Be Cruel 2:12 (Otis Blackwell/Elvis Presley)
21) Blue Suede Shoes 2:34 (Carl Perkins)
22) Announcement 1:03
23) Baby Let's Play House 2:43 (Arthur Gunter)
24) Hound Dog 3:53 (Jerry Leiber/Mike Stoller)

Amateur recording made September 26, 1956.


Guitar: Scotty Moore. Guitar: Elvis Presley. Bass: Bill Black. Drums: D.J.Fontana. Vocals: The Jordanaires.

Buy Love Me Tender 2 CD 7" Classic album
Buy Stay Away, Joe limited edition vinyl

Elvis Presley CD, Book and DVD Reviews Review : Love Me Tender 2-CD 7" FTD classic soundtrack

Love Me Tender 2 CD FTD Clasic Album [Special Edition] 7" Presentation 2 CD

Elvis Shop > Elvis Presley CD's > Elvis Presley FTD CD's > Elvis Classic Album

© Copyright 2018 by For Elvis Fans Only : www.elvis.com.au & www.elvispresley.com.au

Published Link | https://www.elvispresleyftd.com/love-me-tender-2-cd-7-classic-album-from-ftd.shtml

No part of any article on this site may be re-printed for public display without permission.

Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD Video with Sound.

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever. + Plus Bonus DVD Audio.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.