Elvis Presley The KingElvis Presley Home

Limited Edition original discarded art layout Moody Blue vinyl for release

By: Elvis Australia
Source: www.elvis.com.au
October 23, 2015
FTD News, Elvis News, Vinyl Records

Email this page.

Moody Blue is the final studio album by Elvis Presley. The album was a mixture of live and studio work, and included the four tracks from Elvis' final studio recording sessions at Graceland in October 1976 and two tracks left over from the previous Graceland session in February 1976.

'Moody Blue' was a previously published hit song recorded at the earlier Graceland session and held over for this album. Also recorded at the February session was 'She Thinks I Still Care'. 'Way Down' became a hit after Elvis' death less than one month after this album's publication.

NOW, continuing on from the excellent Follow That Dream vinyl editions, FTD is pleased to announce the release of 'Moody Blue' in its original discarded art layout for the first time.

To create a unique collectible, it is issued in clear vinyl and each Pressing is hand numbered.

This is edition is limited to 1500.

Buy 'Elvis In West Texas' soundboard May 30, 1976 CD from FTD
Buy 'Live A Little, Love A Little' FTD classic album series CD
Buy 'Moody Blue - 2x LP Limited Edition' Hand Numbered, Clear Vinyl

'Moody Blue - 2x LP Limited Edition' Hand Numbered, Clear Vinyl

FTD 501 (506020-975083)

View FTD Collectors Label Vinyl Records.

Side 1

01. Unchained Melody - undubbed version, Rushmore Civic Center (3.19)
02. If You Love Me (Let Me Know) (2.53)
03. Blue Eyes Crying In The Rain - unedited rough mix (3:43)
04. He'll Have To Go - rough mix (4:33)
05. Bitter They Are, Harder They Fall - rough mix (3:18)

Side 2

01. She Thinks I Still Care - take 10 (4.19)
02. Moody Blue - take 1 (3.27)
03. Pledging My Love - takes 1, 2 (2:33)
04. It's Easy For You - undubbed master (3:37)
05. Softly As I Leave You (3:02)

Side 3

01. Way Down - rough mix of master (2.39)
02. She Thinks I Still Care - take 2b (4.39)
03. Moody Blue - master (2.48)
04. Let Me Be There (3.24)
05. America - composite of single master and the
surviving ending of the erased studio version (2:17)

Side 4

01. Unchained Melody - undubbed version, Ann Arbor, Crisler Arena (3.14)
02. Little Darlin' (1:59)
03. She Thinks I Still Care - take 15 (4.14)
04. Moody Blue - unedited rough mix of master (3.55)
05. My Way (live) (4:03)

'Moody Blue - 2x LP Limited Edition' Hand Numbered, Clear Vinyl

© Copyright 2018 by For Elvis Fans Only : www.elvis.com.au & www.elvispresley.com.au

Published Link | https://www.elvispresleyftd.com/limited-edition-original-discarded-art-layout-moody-blue-vinyl-release.shtml

No part of any article on this site may be re-printed for public display without permission.

Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD Video with Sound.

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever. + Plus Bonus DVD Audio.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.