Elvis Presley The KingElvis Presley Home

Released : King Creole FTD 2 CD Special Edition Classic Album

By: Elvis Australia
Source: www.elvis.com.au
May 29, 2015
FTD News, Elvis CD News, Elvis News

Email this page.

The Follow That Dream (FTD) release 'King Creole', is out and our order is on the way to us. Continuing with FTDs very popular 'Classic Album' series, this 2-CD set features the original RCA masters, unique Thorne Nogar live monitor mixes* many of which contain slates, and original song demos. It features a 16-page booklet featuring great photos, behind-the-scenes chronology and memorabilia.

Track listing

King Creole

Disc 1

The Album

01 King Creole
02 As Long As I Have You
03 Hard Headed Woman
04 Trouble
05 Dixieland Rock
06 Don't Ask Me Why
07 Lover Doll
08 Crawfish
09 Young Dreams
10 Steadfast, Loyal And True
11 New Orleans

Bonus track

12 Danny

Thorne Nogar Live Mono Mixes

13 Hard Headed Woman (take 10 - master)
14 Trouble (take 5 - master)
15 New Orleans (take 5 - master)
16 King Creole (first version - take 3)
17 King Creole (first version - take 18)
18 Crawfish (take 7 - unedited master)
19 Dixieland Rock (take 14 - master)
20 Lover Doll (take 7 - unedited/undubbed master)
21 Don't Ask Me Why (take 12 - master)
22 As Long As I Have You (take 10 - master)
23 Muskrat Ramble (instrumental)
24 Steadfast, Loyal And True (first version - take 6)
25 As Long As I Have You (short version - take 4)
26 As Long As I Have You (long version - take 8)
27 King Creole (revised version - take 13 - master)
28 Young Dreams (take 8 - master)
29 King Creole (main title - instrumental - take 8 - master)

Recorded at Paramount

30 Steadfast, Loyal And True (undubbed record master)
31 Steadfast, Loyal And True (movie version)

Disc 2

Demos and Acetates (not featuring ELVIS on vocal)

01 King Creole
02 Trouble
03 Dirty, Dirty Feeling
04 New Orleans
05 Hard Headed Woman
06 Dixieland Rock
07 Crawfish
08 As Long As I Have You
09 Danny
10 Don't Ask Me Why
11 Lover Doll
12 Young Dreams
13 Steadfast, Loyal And True
14 Turtles, Berries, Gumbo
15 Banana

Buy 'Change Of Habit' Hardcover Book
Buy King Creole FTD 2 CD Special Edition Classic Album
Buy 'Elvis at American Sound' 2 LP-Vinyl from FTD

© Copyright 2018 by For Elvis Fans Only : www.elvis.com.au & www.elvispresley.com.au

Published Link | https://www.elvispresleyftd.com/king-creole-ftd-2-cd-special-edition-classic-album.shtml

No part of any article on this site may be re-printed for public display without permission.

Elvis Presley Video Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD

Tupelo's Own Elvis Presley DVD Video with Sound.

Never before have we seen an Elvis Presley concert from the 1950's with sound. Until Now! The DVD Contains recently discovered unreleased film of Elvis performing 6 songs, including Heartbreak Hotel and Don't Be Cruel, live in Tupelo Mississippi 1956. Included we see a live performance of the elusive Long Tall Sally seen here for the first time ever. + Plus Bonus DVD Audio.

This is an excellent release no fan should be without it.

The 'parade' footage is good to see as it puts you in the right context with color and b&w footage. The interviews of Elvis' Parents are well worth hearing too. The afternoon show footage is wonderful and electrifying : Here is Elvis in his prime rocking and rolling in front of 11.000 people. Highly recommended.